World Maths Day Reflection

World Maths Day was fabulous! We played against other schools around the world in timed tests for mental maths. It was very challenging when we attempted the hardest level which was level 5, but it was also great fun. On the website there was a “Math-o-meter” which showed how many answers were correct each time you did completed a test. The answers showed up for every student completing the test in the world and what position you came for each test. There were 5.3 million students who signed up in the world to participate in World Maths Day. It was such a cool experience and we can’t wait to do it again with World Spelling Day next year!

written by Fatema and Sayyeda, Grade 5S

16 Responses to World Maths Day Reflection

  1. lolo says:

    i think it was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo fun

  2. angel101 says:

    World Maths Day was amazing versing other students from around the world i liked the tests it showed me how much math i know and you know what IT WAS ALOT!!!!!

  3. crazy203 says:

    I liked playing Worlds Maths Day it was FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wish we could play it again and again.

  4. pt rocks says:

    I think that worlds math day was cool especially the fact that u get to play with people all over the world.

    IT WAS FUN

  5. all i can say is wow what a brilliant idea i loved playing against other children in other schools.
    i bet the person who invented it is almost as smart as me.

  6. i can only say that my name is not Elias. But thats not really my comment my comment is that i really liked word maths day it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. cookie1999 says:

    World maths day was fun, especially multiplication ! I didn’t play it a lot though:)

  8. chocolate0744 says:

    world maths day was so much fun even though I didn’t play it a lot. I enjoyed it because sometimes you got to go against your friends and we would find out who won.

  9. Raza sucks says:

    world maths day was really fun and challenging. We loved playing against students all around the world! I also really helped us get better at mental maths

  10. max says:

    I love math day it was the best. It was fun, and it was working your brains to math.

    From max the best in math day.

  11. fatema says:

    World Math Day games were definitely fun for all the students in IST. To me, it helped me do mental maths more faster and better. I hope we have this every year in IST.

    Good luck Mathematicians,
    Fatema

  12. Peter says:

    I think world maths day was a challenging and fun.I liked it because it was uniting the world .I loved playing against people from around the world.

  13. CHOCOLATE CAKE says:

    I really liked World Math Day because it was fun.

  14. I like pie says:

    I think world math day was really fun and challenging. I like the part where I got play with world-wide people.

  15. tammy says:

    Worlds Math Day is the best math related game I have ever played. Anyone can play it but it’s only on the 1 and 2 of March one and a half days every year. If you don’t have an account you can get one and on that day you can have buckets of fun and learn at the same time.

  16. Alice says:

    I agree with Tammy Worlds Math Day is great. I really can’t wait for next year so I can play all day long. I hope you have fun and learn to.

Leave a Reply

